Tekken 7 Tier List and All Characters Ranking

Whether you’re a loyal Tekken player or are new to the game, this article will help you a great deal. Tekken is a game that tests the player’s skills thoroughly regardless of the character you choose. However, there are some definite advantages if you choose a higher-tiered character over a lower tier. In this article, we’ll give you a brief description of the Tekken 7 Tier List and get you familiarized with all the characters in each tier.

What is Tekken?

Tekken was released all the way back in 2015, since then it has had frequent updates and a growing user base. The game revolves around hand-to-hand combat and fighting against other 3-D players. Players have to control both hands and legs with the help of keys. Mastering the keys and functions of the characters is an extremely difficult task. Players with a lot of dedication can become pros in Tekken.

However, if you’re not a pro at Tekken yet, don’t lose hope. With the right player, your competitive advantage will definitely get better. The key is to know which character ranks where in the Tier List. We’ve got you covered, as the full Tekken 7 Tier List is explained clearly in the next section.

Tekken 7 Tier List 2022

Tekken is comprised of a lot of characters. Since each player has to pick a character to fight, it is important to know where the character lies. In the Tekken 7 tier list, you can analyze which character to use against another game character to increase your chance of winning.

1. S-Tier

The highest tier in the Tier List is the S-Tier. These characters have the highest damage capacity and deadly combos up their sleeves (or rather keys hehe). The characters in this tier have great punishing abilities, so enemies will not be able to hang around for long. Since this is the strongest tier it is important to keep in mind all the players that are here. Given below is the list of characters belonging to the S-Tier.

  • Devil Jin
  • Steve
  • Geese
  • Paul
  • Marduk
  • Julia
  • Fahkumram

2. A-Tier

Though the A-Tier comes second in the tier list, these characters have pretty great qualities as well. There is a slight difference in the character’s abilities, but apart from that, there is no significant difference. If you are a skilled player, then there should practically be no difference whether you choose an S-Tier character or an A-Tier character. In fact, A-Tier icons are popular for their damage safety ability. The characters in this tier are-

  • Kazumi
  • Jack 7
  • Ganryu
  • Raven
  • Miguel
  • Dragunov
  • Shaheen

3. B-Tier

With the B-Tier in the tier list, you can start to feel the loss of strength and ability. Having said that, these characters still have a lot of potential to keep you in the game for long and help you better your game plan. Some characters of the B-Tier have a really good capacity to make powerful combos continuously and damage the enemy. The characters in B-Tier are-

  • Law
  • Hwoarang
  • Nina
  • Bryan
  • King
  • Alisa
  • Lee
  • Anna
  • Heihachi
  • Claudio

4. C-Tier

The fourth tier of the tier list is the C-Tier. These fighters tend to test your ability to control them and win the match rather than focusing on the use of their abilities to gain the upper hand. The C-Tier is considered to be good fighting material. It is a good idea to develop your playing skill and strategy with the help of these characters.

  • Kazuya
  • Leo
  • Negan
  • Josie
  • Lucky Chloe
  • Zafina
  • Bob
  • Feng
  • Julia

5. D-Tier

The D-Tier of the tier list has a range of characters that start to fall short of being all-rounded. Sure, these characters have strong abilities but they also have their set of drawbacks that do not make them ideal fighters to fight with. For example, there are animals in this list who have poor mobility stats, which is not ideal for fighting.

  • Panda
  • Kuma
  • Kunimitsu
  • Lili
  • Asuka

6. E-Tier

We’ve come to the tiers in the Tekken 7 list which should mostly be avoided. Fighters are not the same from here on. There may be a few good characters to be found here and there, like Yoshimitsu, but that is all. These characters have high chances to get punished and cause little to no damage to the opponents. The fighters of this tier are-

  • Yoshimitsu
  • Armoured King
  • Xiaoyu
  • Lars
  • Eddy
  • Noctis
  • Marduk

7. F-Tier

The F-Tier is the last in the Tekken 7 list for a reason. The characters in this tier are hopeless and need some serious updates to be actually used in fights. Less said about this tier is best as you won’t be winning any fights if you use these fighters. Make sure you know all the characters from this tier so that you don’t choose them while playing the game.

  • Lei
  • Gigas
  • Eliza
  • Katarina


Woohoo! You’ve made it to the end of this article. We are sure that you now have a better idea about all the Tekken 7 Tier List and the characters of each tier. You can now work on mastering your combat skills with each player and winning many more battles. Have fun fighting!

Leave a Comment