Imagine the time when you have dial a number on your phone but the receiver hasn’t returned to the calls or messages. Are the receiver out of network, busy or they blocked your number? How do you know if someone blocked your number? There are not proven ways that tell you that you’re blocked, but there are still a few signs that might indicate that the receiver has blocked your number.
If you also wish to know that someone has blocked you or you’re just overthinking? In this post, we will teach you how to tell if someone blocked your number.
How Do You Know If Someone Blocked Your Number?
If you have a terrible feeling that someone has blocked your number, you won’t receive any notification regards to it. Here we will explain a couple of the easy methods that will help you to tell if you’re blocked. So without taking your further time shall we begin to discuss them.
1. See How Fast You Hear a Voicemail
As I told you earlier that you won’t get any notification when someone blocked you. You need to observe the ringtone and the voicemail pattern. When you dial a number, you’ll hear the ringtone for 50-60 seconds after that system prompts a voicemail.
In the case when the receiver’s cell phone is switched off or the receiver busy on another call, your network carrier will directly prompt you to the voicemail.
If someone has blocked you then you will hear the ringtone once or twice after that you will hear a voicemail saying. This is a good sign of determining that you’re blocked.
If you still have any doubts that you’re blocked or not then call the person more than once a day for a few days. If you get the same result every time you call the person then probably you’re blocked.
2. Try To Send a Text Message
Text messages can also help you to understand whether you’re blocked or not. It is the best way to know if someone blocked your number on iPhone users. Once you type a message and hit the send button, you will see two status beneath the message either delivered or read.
Delivered means that the receiver has received the message but hasn’t read it. While read means the message is delivered successfully and receipt has read the messages as well. In both cases, you’re not blocked, the receiver is just trying to ignore you or busy with some other work.
However, in case someone has blocked you then you won’t see any notification beneath the message, you will see just a blank screen.
Android users will not able to take benefit of this method as Android doesn’t offer such functionalities. This is also not a genuine method, if the receiver has put their phone in Do Not Disturb mode then you will not see any notification underneath the message.
So we suggest you keep messaging continually for 4-5 days, if the situation remains the same that means you’re blocked.
If you’re an iPhone user but the receiver uses the Android device then you won’t be able to see any notification. Some Android phones come with such functionalities while some others don’t. So we recommend this method to Android users.
3. Call From Another Number
This is the simplest answer to your question how do you know if someone blocked your number on Android or iPhone users. If you feel that someone has blocked you then borrow your friends and try to call the person you think has blocked you.
If you can reach the person from your phone but able to reach from your friend’s phone then there are high chances that you’re blocked.
Call the person when you think he or she is free to attend calls and see what happens. Immediately after your call end dial the person from another number and see the difference between the time you hear the voicemail.
The receiver doesn’t have to attend the call, you just need to notice the time you prompted to the voicemail. If the person answers the call then try to find why they blocked your number.
There is no definite answer to the question of how do you know if someone blocked your number. So whenever you felt that someone has blocked you don’t directly jump to the conclusion. There may be other reasons that can prevent your calls from connecting with your friend. Possibly there are any network glitches or your friend just forgot to renew their calling plans.
The best possible way to be sure that your friend has blocked you that try to reach them from another number. If your call connects that means you’re blocked for sure. Hopefully, our today’s informative post on how to know if someone blocked your number iPhone or Android users helped you enough. If so then bookmark our website to stay updated with such interesting posts.