Heroes of the Storm Tier List [2022 Update]

If you like Multiplayer Online Battle games, then Heroes of the Storm is the perfect match for you. This game has been around for quite a while now and has gained a lot of popularity and fan base. There are a lot of players and characters to battle against. This article will help you to see which character is in which tier by providing you the full Heroes of the Storm tier list.

With the help of the information, you will be able to strengthen your gameplay and get better at strategizing. Regardless of you being familiar with the game or being a new player, it is better to get to know all the characters. Let’s get started!

What Is Heroes of the Storm?

Heroes of the Storm is a popular multiplayer online battling game that has a wide range of characters to choose from to fight. All the heroes have their own strengths and weaknesses that make the fight even more entertaining. Developed by Blizzard entertainment in 2015, this game has come a long way since then.

There are many battlefields for the players to choose from and exciting quests that make the game filled with action and adventure. You can even spot some super famous characters from other storylines in this game. The Heroes of the Storm tier list is an important element to get better at this game.

Heroes of the Storm Tier List 2022

Welcome to the most interesting part of the article, Heroes of the Storm tier list! Have you ever wished you knew which hero to choose while battling another player? Now you can find out the tier of each fighter with the help of the tier list.

1. S-Tier

The S-Tier of the tier list contains the strongest characters of the game. These heroes are sure to make the enemies out of health stat in little to no time. Their abilities are top-notch and they also have high damage resistance. If you pick these fighters, then you will definitely have an upper hand throughout the game. The characters in this tier are-

  • Kael’thas
  • Deathwing
  • Ana
  • Xul

2. A-Tier

The second strongest tier in the tier list is the A-Tier. These heroes are not all that different from the S-Tier however, few strengths make the S-Tier better. If you get your hands on any one of these from the A-Tier of the Heroes of the Storm general tier list then you will have an advantage as these characters are well-rounded! In fact, with the latest update in the meta, there are high chances of you coming across these fighters more frequently in the game.

  • Chen
  • Tychus
  • Lunara
  • Raynor
  • Gul’dan
  • Dehaka
  • Blaze
  • Fenix
  • Imperius
  • Garrosh
  • Tassadar
  • Johanna
  • Anduin
  • E.T.C.

3. B-Tier

For basic guarding and fighting, the character from the B-Tier of the general tier list is a good option. These heroes have good functionality for roaming, guarding, and team fighting. They have certain skills like entangling, self-healing, damaging, etc that make them good team players.

That being said, these characters also have their fair share of weaknesses. That’s why these fighters are not suitable for important battles and fights. Some of the heroes have very poor attacking skills which make them easy targets to eliminate. When fighting in a team, keep in mind to properly balance your team with the proper fighters from the Heroes of the Storm general tier list.

  • Abathur
  • Muradin
  • Anu’barak
  • Cassia
  • Leoric
  • Arthas
  • Diablo
  • Falstad
  • Malfurion
  • Alextrasza
  • Alarak
  • Deckard
  • Auriel

4. C-Tier

In the C-Tier of the general tier list, you can begin to find heroes with not much fighting skill. These characters are better off dealing with similar situations in which their ability is most useful. Attack combos might be useful but they can not sustain on their own for long in a battle. Some roles are useful for new players to get the hang of certain character roles like the healer, melee assistant, etc.

  • Li-Ming
  • Sylvanas
  • Stitches
  • Genji
  • Uther
  • Kerrigan
  • Mephisto
  • Malthael
  • Ragnaros
  • Li Li
  • Rexxar
  • Lucio
  • Sonya
  • Orphea
  • Rehgar
  • Greymane
  • Jaina
  • Junkrat
  • Qhira
  • Stukov

5. D-Tier

The D-Tier is the last of the general tier list. These characters should be used only if you need the particular ability, otherwise, these heroes are useful as they are not all-rounded. Many characters of this tier have good self-healing skills but have very poor damaging capacity.

  • Zeratul
  • Yrel
  • Maiev
  • Azmodan
  • Illidan
  • D.Va
  • Artanis
  • Brightwing
  • Whitemane
  • Lt. Morales
  • Mal’Ganis
  • Zul’jin
  • Chromie
  • Sgt. Hammer
  • Kel’thuzad
  • Medivh
  • Zarya
  • Thrall
  • Tracer
  • Samuro
  • Varian
  • Nazeebo
  • Tyrael
  • Valeera
  • T.L.V.
  • Zagara
  • Valla
  • Kharazim
  • Nova
  • Tyrande


That’s a wrap on the Heroes of the Storm tier list. We hope you are now equipped with the required information on all the heroes and know which one to use. Once you keep playing Heroes of the Storm you will automatically know which hero is best suited for the battle. Have fun gaming!

Leave a Comment